The Rest of the Playlists

Since it’s been about a year since my last Listen Up! show on WMUC2 (and also because I spent most of that year not blogging), I figure there’s little sense in posting the rest of my playlists on this site. So I’ll provide links to the remaining playlists here because they’re still up on the WMUC website.

And hey, while you’re there, why not check out the shows currently broadcasting on both WMUC and WMUC2? You can find links to the streams on the left side of the page.

October 2, 2009: Show #26

October 9, 2009: Show #27

October 16, 2009: Show #28

October 23, 2009: Show #29

October 30, 2009: Show #30

November 13, 2009: Show #31

November 20, 2009: Show #32

December 4, 2009: Show #33

December 11, 2009: Show #34 (my last show)

Also, I have this idea for a new series on this site that could potentially end up either renewing my interest in blogging or ruining it all over again. My idea is to unearth and revisit some albums in my collection that I haven’t listened to in a really, really long time. And the reason I haven’t is because they either weren’t very good or weren’t very memorable.

So I’m thinking I could listen to them again and go through them track-by-track here to determine what works and what sucks and then learn what the bands are up to now. Maybe I could end up finding some long-forgotten favorites. Considering some of the albums I have in mind for this feature, though… I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

