FALL 2009 SCHEDULE IS IN

Hey everyone! I know, I know, it’s been yet another lengthy hiatus for yours truly. It was the first week of school — you know, that awkward period of adjustment between the nice, relaxing summer and the sucky and stressful other nine months of the year.

Anyway, I bring you news regarding the future of Listen Up! The show will air on Fridays from 4-6 p.m. on WMUC2. The original time slot had been 2-4 a.m. on WMUC-FM, but since I don’t have a car on campus and my apartment is a 20-minute walk away from WMUC, I had it changed because I didn’t want to walk all the way back through College Park at four in the morning.

The Show Info page and Facebook group home page will be edited accordingly to feature this new air time.

Again, that’s Fridays from 4-6 p.m. on WMUC2, which you can access here: http://www.wmucradio.com. Click the WMUC2 stream link on the upper-left-hand-corner of the home page, under the heading “Listen Online.” If you miss the show, you can download an MP3 of it here: WMUC2 Friday stream ripper

As for this blog… well, if you’ve been reading it regularly (in which case, HOORAY FOR YOU!), then you know what to expect: playlist posts, updates about my collection, GENIUS for you to ENJOY, and bad songs happening to good bands. So keep watching this space, and I trust I can rely on your listenership… or whatever.

Leave a Reply

