March 27, 2009: Show #16

Hey everyone. I haven’t updated much lately. Unfortunately, I’ve had some problems with my computer lately. Not quite Blue Screen of Death problems, but more like Blue Screen of Comatose. I only get a black screen now. I’ve had this problem before and the computer was eventually fixed, so hopefully I’ll be able to get that taken care of soon. And it actually went black minutes before I was about to do the very show I’m writing about now, so this playlist was pretty much all from memory. Here we go.

1. Radiohead, “Maquiladora” (“High & Dry”/”Planet Telex” EP)

2. My Morning Jacket, “Anytime” (Z)

3. Jimi Hendrix, “Crosstown Traffic” (Electric Ladyland)

4. Muse, “City Of Delusion” (Black Holes & Revelations)

5. The Sword, “Winter’s Wolves” (Age Of Winters)

6. Between The Buried And Me, “Informal Gluttony” (Colors)

7. High On Fire, “Turk” (Death Is This Communion)

8. Mastodon, “Divinations” (Crack The Skye)

9. Metallica, “Fight Fire With Fire” (Ride The Lightning)

10. Iron Maiden, “The Trooper” (Piece Of Mind)

11. The Dillinger Escape Plan, “Horse Hunter” (Ire Works)

12. Slayer, “Altar Of Sacrifice” (Reign In Blood)

13. Danzig, “Mother” (Danzig)

14. Nine Inch Nails, “1,000,000” (The Slip)

15. TV On The Radio, “DLZ” (Dear Science)

16. At The Drive-In, “Invalid Litter Dept.” (Relationship Of Command)

17. The Whigs, “1000 Wives” (Mission Control)

18. The National, “So Far Around The Bend” (Dark Was The Night compilation)

19. Bloc Party, “Banquet” (Silent Alarm)

20. Snow Patrol, “Warmer Climate” (Eyes Open bonus track)

21. Minus The Bear, “Patiently Waiting” (Planet Of Ice bonus disc)

22. Thrice, “Digital Sea” (The Alchemy Index — Vol. 2: Water)

23. Radiohead, “Kid A” (Kid A)

24. The Walkmen, “Blizzard Of ’96” (Everyone Who Pretended To Like Me Is Gone)

And just because I’ve had computer problems lately doesn’t mean I can’t do my show anymore, so keep tuning in every Friday from 6-8 p.m. on WMUC2, join my Facebook group, and of course keep watching this space.

One response

  1. Colin,

    Hey, my name is Brian and I play in a band called Others May Fall. We have a new EP that we are about to release and I was wondering if I could get a copy to you sometime to see if you’d be interested in spinning it.

    You can check out a couple of the songs at http://www.myspace.com/othersmayfall

    I hope that you will help us out.

    Brian
    410-610-0930

    April 8, 2009 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

