Mar. 6, 2009: Show #15

This playlist is the shortest I’ve done since the one-hour era of Listen Up! The Maryland baseball team had a game being broadcasted over WMUC2, so my show started about an hour later than usual.

I won’t be doing a show this Friday, March 20, due to me being home in Pennsylvania for Spring Break. Or as I like to call it, Winter Break Jr. The weather around here is still kind of cloudy and chilly. Still, it’s always nice to spend some quality time with the family.

Thanks to Eranga Fernando for filling in for me today. I know I had put the show on the fill-in registry a little later than I probably should have, so I’m glad to know my time slot was taken.

Here’s the playlist from my March 6, 2009 show on WMUC2. See you on the 27th, and as always: tune in every Friday on WMUC2 from 6-8 p.m., join my Facebook group, and keep watching this space!

1. The Fall Of Troy, “Mouths Like Sidewinder Missiles” (Doppelganger)

2. Kings Of Leon, “Trunk” (Because Of The Times)

3. Interpol, “C’mere” (Antics)

4. The National, “Lit Up” (Alligator)

5. Bloc Party, “Luno” (Silent Alarm)

6. TV On The Radio, “Halfway Home” (Dear Science)

7. Blur, “Out Of Time” (Think Tank)

8. Minus The Bear, “Knights” (Planet Of Ice)

9. Spoon, “Sister Jack” (Gimme Fiction)

10. Mastodon, “Joseph Merrick” (Leviathan)

11. Green Day, “Last Ride In” (Nimrod)

12. Incubus, “Battlestar Scralatchtica” (Make Yourself)

13. Radiohead, “Fast-Track” (“Pyramid Song” EP)

14. Metallica, “Orion” (Master Of Puppets)

15. At The Drive-In, “Pattern Against User” (Relationship Of Command) — you won’t hear this in the download file because I had to stay an extra few minutes until the next host arrived

Leave a Reply

