The traditional boring intro blog

Hey everyone. Welcome to the official blog for my radio show, “Listen Up!” My show was on the online-only WMUC2 stream at the University of Maryland in the fall 2008 semester.

My first semester of doing shows went pretty smoothly and I really enjoyed having a two-hour block of air space to play whatever I wanted. So I’m definitely planning on returning for the spring 2009 semester schedule. I’ll be sure to let you all know if I stay on the WMUC2 online-only stream or if I move to WMUC-FM.

You can listen to WMUC and WMUC2 here: http://www.wmucradio.com

I plan to use this blog for a variety of things, like posting my playlists and more detailed list write-ups. I’d also like to see if I can include downloadable MP3s of my show for your listening pleasure. I didn’t save any on my computer, but my parents’ computer should still have them.

If you like stuff like Radiohead, Minus The Bear, Muse, Mastodon, etc., then you’ll like my show. If you like stuff like Green Day, Nirvana, Weezer, the Foo Fighters, etc., you’ll also like my show. I grew up listening to popular radio and have expanded my listening horizons over the last few years, so I like to provide a mix of popular stuff and less popular stuff. Here’s hoping you enjoy the show and this blog too, and as I said, I plan to return to the airwaves in January at the start of the spring semester. (I’m currently at home in Pennsylvania enjoying my winter break.)

One response

  1. Pingback: #100: The Album That Started It All « Listen Up! (with Colin Frattura)

Leave a Reply

